Puddle Jumpers

Enjoying life, off the hamster wheel

If Van Gough was a woman, he would be my friend Kit.

Please share widely.

Original Art by Lydia Knox

missing kit10577023_10152626691271119_1201082781767077139_n

I have a friend with flaming red hair who’s gone missing.

And when I say missing I mean, totally missing, scary missing, poof. Vanished into think air. And here is the thing, the police don’t really care. Unless you’re a child or an elderly patient with dementia, you don’t matter if you go missing. They’ll post about it, but that’s all. 

Last time I saw Kit, I was in her beautiful, well cared for,back yard. She had vines growing up over her table setting, she had carefully planted herbs in her back yard. She took the time to make tea, and served it with milk from a local dairy and honey from a local honey farm. She was and is one of the most beautiful people I know. And, now, as I write this I’m trying not to cry because she encouraged me to be an artist, to pick up my…

View original post 178 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 25, 2014 by in Main.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 461 other followers

