Puddle Jumpers

Enjoying life, off the hamster wheel

First day of puddle jumping

Started this blog today. Leaving for Munich on Sunday. Vancouver to Munich… that’s a big puddle to jump!

9 comments on “First day of puddle jumping

  1. Pat Tamboline
    August 8, 2006

    Hi guys: Hope the flight wasn’t too tedious, and you are now safe and sound
    on the other side of the puddle. Weather still hot and sunny, and there seems
    to always be somthng to water! talk soon, love, MOM

  2. Per Landgren
    August 15, 2006

    Great to hear!

    And most welcome to Gothenburgh soon!

    Annika and Per

  3. Derwerd
    August 15, 2006

    Hey guys! Just got your email. I’m at work and haven’t had a chance to read your journal yet, but I will. I didn’t even know you were overseas!! like, HELLO!!? LOL.
    I’m jealous. GREEEEEN with envy. Make sure and bring me some chewing tobacco from Copenhagen…isn’t that the brand dad used to chew??? 🙂
    On second thought, don’t bother. Bring me candy. jk.

    love you guys lots. Be safe.
    D
    xo

  4. rachel
    August 15, 2006

    HI !!! WOW that sounds absolutly amazing honestly you guys!! I am holding back tears! Of JOY ! The train ride the sun the beauty the way you put in the details of clasical music. You should be a writer! I feel like i am missing a lot of Beauty and i dont like it. You have just inspired me to get out into the world. Plain or no plain im going! well i guess i will have to get on a plain whatever im loosing my point…you guys have fun. Love you lots and lots Rachy
    P.S cant find spell check.

  5. Linda
    August 17, 2006

    Thanks for including me in your tales. Soak it up – it’s an amazing world over there. Your stories bring back lots of memories for me – did I ever share them with you, N? Guess you were too young … Have fun; be safe! Love to you both! L

  6. EVA
    August 18, 2006

    Yumpin’ yimminies…amazing how you are forging ahead night and day yust to see the old country…say hi to all the relatives I love and to the entire continent too, what the heck why not while you are there anyway…8 days..won’t be surprised if you catch the bouqette Ingrid..next to be..you know what. Safe travels Eva.

  7. Barbro
    August 19, 2006

    Hi! Thanks for the story. Greetings to you and all.

  8. Kathleen
    August 21, 2006

    I’m so excited to hear about your travels!!! Thank you for including me. I’ll look forward to more and more!
    Love and safe travels,
    Kath

  9. Derwerd
    August 22, 2006

    OMG….Neil…you did it. You cut your hair. Wowsers. I need to hear the story behind that for sure!
    D

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 1, 2006 by in Main, Travel.

Navigation

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 461 other followers

